top of page
Search
  • That_nerdy_kid

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz


Hi again, two reviews in one day today, i have to catch up, this book was actually suggested to me by a friend of my Mum's, i wasn't sure if i would like it at first but this book was quite good. As always, there will be spoilers in this review so if you do not want to read those i suggest you stop reading now.


The main character in this book is Aristotle. Aristotle meets Dante while at the swimming pool, Dante can swim, Aristotle can't. Dante offers to teach Aristotle, Aristotle accepts and their friendship begins. Together, they face all of the trials that life throws their way and learn important truths about themselves and each other.


I didn't dislike this book. There were some moments that were incredibly sweet and there were some really powerful moments in this story. However, Aristotle really confused me by shutting out Dante. I couldn't really see the reasoning behind this, as they are always happy when they are together. It is very possible that it is just something that i am too young to understand, or a part of the story that i missed. I don't have very much to say about this book, because i didn't love it, but i didn't dislike it either. I give this book a 7.3 out of 10.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page